4th August’16

Have you ever got up in the morning without a plan for the day?

Almost daily, with both hands up!!

Have you ever travelled unplanned?

Frequently, with one hand up!!

Have you travelled without a ticket?

If you go by what my boss says about me, the number is 90-95%.

This is an absolute lie even if you go by what all the people of the world who see my travelling pattern say. I don’t travel without a ticket, I generally travel on a general ticket: which later, gets confirmed and I hence, travel legally and how everyone else travels.

Have you travelled without a plan?

Yes, and the experience has moved on to covering outside India as well.

Today was a normal day, where the super boss was travelling to my location and I got up early to reach office well in time (15 mins before the leaving time). I have been thinking about doing a course [which course and which college- shall discuss in another post]. The classes have started and they refused to admit me. But but but, I don’t give up. I DON’T.

I persuaded them to talk to me once and, they did. I persuaded them to meet me once and they complied. Took an appointment and thought of travelling on Monday. But Monday is four days away and I’m perennially impatient. So, Thursday morning, 10 minutes before leaving for office- I decide. I’m travelling to Delhi TODAY. Nobody asks me how and why and why not? Guess, people have given up on me for my whimsical ideas and have attained their peace in life. And my peace in life, it’s freedom and independence to choose my life- on a daily basis.

And here I am, in the train: travelling almost 400 kms away from home, for love- again [as my Bestie puts it]. For love of a course that I want to pursue, for love of doing something that I wish to do- breaking shackles of society, breaking the set norms of corporate culture.

And we are ready to soar above the sky. Ready to fly, like a bird. The wild Bird.

Love, 

A.

Author: musaafirana

Musaafirana is the animated, glamorized journey of a small town girl- glamorized because she's Punjabi, small town because she doesn't belong to metros or tier-1 & 2 cities. She feels she's over qualified yet under-learned. She is learning, as she's getting older, that rules are made to be broken. She is bold enough to live life on her terms, and never, ever apologizes for it. She refuses to conform, takes the road never traveled (atleast in the family) and stubbornly refuses to fit in. She is a rebel, and a constant High on life.

Leave a Reply

