Aug 30

Day 1:

Lesson– People are going to be mean, you need to get better- only for  yourself.

Where it came from: My boss shouted (not literally but figuratively) on me- in front of the staff for selling without his information. No matter how loud I be, I still cannot take someone shouting on me. It just makes me feel bad. I walked back to my cabin, evaluated the reason. Wrote a simple mail (was totally intending to put my Satan sarcasm into it). I’m a sales manager and I need to take my boss’s permission for selling. Well, from his side, I actually get ruthless when selling. However, with the simple mail I wrote, I got the response “Good”. I needed to mend this bruise more than my boss. And I just did that. Rather than sulking and feeling bad about this scenario, I made it peaceful for myself.

MHQ (My Happiness Quotient)- It got late at office today, and I’m one person who’s “forever hungry”. When I was packing my bags to leave, with food all over mind- I see a big Apple that my mom had put in my bag, this  morning. It was enough to keep me alive and reach home without having a headache (starving makes me dizzy and I develop a headache). I wasn’t as happy with any other meal of the day as elated I was, on seeing the Apple.

Learn to learn and stay happy!!

Edited on 31st: because I wrote it as Aug 29 when it was 11 pm of Aug 30. P.S.: I forget a lot.

Author: musaafirana

Musaafirana is the animated, glamorized journey of a small town girl- glamorized because she's Punjabi, small town because she doesn't belong to metros or tier-1 & 2 cities. She feels she's over qualified yet under-learned. She is learning, as she's getting older, that rules are made to be broken. She is bold enough to live life on her terms, and never, ever apologizes for it. She refuses to conform, takes the road never traveled (atleast in the family) and stubbornly refuses to fit in. She is a rebel, and a constant High on life.

Leave a Reply

